The price of a clean room

Yesterday I found out the going price for a clean bedroom. I told my son to clean his room. He HATES cleaning his room. Instead, he paid his sister to clean it for him. He just sat back and told her where things belonged. She did all the work, although I think also he helped her make the bed. I don’t care as long as it got done by anyone other than me. So what’s the going rate for hiring your little sis’ to do your chores?

Apparently it is $3 for the work, and another $2 if it passed inspection the first time. I didn’t even get out of his room before she had her hand out demanding payment. 😆

Leave a Reply

