It’s coming off!

Last week I started eating clean. That meant cutting out sweet, fried, processed, junk, and fast foods. Eating lots of fresh fruits and veggies with each meal and as snacks instead of chips, cookies, crackers, bars, etc. No seconds. Drink just plain water or unsweetened tea. Switched to whole grains and smaller portion sizes for pasta, bread, cereal, and rice. I eat 3 small meals and 2 healthy snacks daily. It’s actually a lot of food, but not a lot of calories because of the fruits and veggies. My family loves this way of eating, including my kids (ages 7 and 9).

Another thing I’m doing which I’ve been talking about is dividing my plate into quarters. First fill half with veggies. The other quarters are for lean protein and healthy carb. No seconds. If I’m still hungry, I’ll have fruit later. Remember, it
takes 20 minutes for your stomach to signal your brain that it is full.

Then 3 days ago, I began The 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels. It’s great for beginners, or people like me getting back into fitness. Just 20 minutes a day for a month. While I have trouble sticking to the longer routines, I can (and have) fit 20 minutes in my day though.

I’ve lost a pound and half and can feel my body tightening up already! I’m at 170.5 today. My goal for the month is 168. At this rate, I should make it easily.

Leave a Reply

