Mom died today

I wish I had better news to report. Dad called this morning and told me that Mom died at 915 this morning. She had been suffering from MS for many years. She was 65 years old and actually lived longer than doctors were expecting. She died in peace.

The kids and I saw her about a week ago when we went down for a quick trip. She was fairly alert and knew who we were. The nurses said she was having the best day she has had in a long time. I’m grateful for that last happy visit. I’ve told the kids about it. Karen is still young to understand. Richard seems a bit upset.

Please pray for Dad as he adjusts to the finality of her death. Even though it has been expected for quite awhile, it was still a shock. My brother and I are just glad she isn’t suffering anymore.

3 Responses

  1. I am very sorry about your loss. I lost my mother in her early 60s – one can’t help but feel it was too soon. I am saying a prayer for all of you. God bless and strengthen you at this time and in the days to come. May light eternal shine upon her.

  2. Sorry for you loss. Prayers and thoughts for you.

  3. I’m so sorry, behind in blog reading and just read this.

Leave a Reply

