Falling into fitness

Well, fall is slowly arriving this year here in Alaska. The leaves are turning and nights are getting chilly. I’ve even had to burn a fire in the wood stove a few mornings. So while many animals in the north are desperately trying to put on as much fat as possible before winter, I am trying to get rid of my extra fat.

A month ago I started Turbo Fire. I completed the first week before my life got crazy complicated morning to night. Things are calming down, but I’m not sure I want to commit to it again right now. I think I will do this routine I found on YouTube for a few weeks instead. If I’m short of time, I can do this brief, but intense routine. If I stick to that, then I will start Turbo Fire again.

I have 2 weeks until my husband comes home. I know crash diets don’t work so I’m not even going to try that. I will eat very healthy with lots of fresh fruits, veggies, lean protein, and whole grains following the principles of eating clean.  We splurged a lot over the weekend, but that’s enough! It would be great if I could lose at least 5 pounds by then.

Leave a Reply

