Up for a challenge?

Today begins day 1 of my 30-day fitness challenge. This means I am going to do all the Turbo Fire workouts as scheduled (unless I decide to do the 5-day Inferno quick start) and eat clean every day. I’m hoping to lose 10-15 pounds in the process. My husband is gone on a business trip this month so it would be nice surprise to get in shape when he gets back.

I’m hoping to have others join me. It’s easy. Just pick your favorite workout program and eat healthy for the next month. Each week you must exercise at least 4 times and have no more than 1 sweet treat. Leave me a comment on this post telling me you’re in and what program you will use. If you are brave, you can tell me your starting weight. (I’m at 172) Otherwise just your how much you hope to lose or other goal. Drink lots of water. NO FAD DIETS. I’ll post weekly fitness updates where you can let me know how you are doing too.

Today we went grocery shopping for healthy stuff. I don’t have a lot of money so it’s not perfect. Breakfast was oatmeal with pineapple chunks. It’s not that bad a combination. It gave it a tropical twist. Lunch was turkey sandwich on multi-grain bread with a little cheese, hummus (instead of mayo), and spinach.  My son wanted ravioli so we had that for dinner tonight. He spent his allowance on a box of them as a treat for the family. I made a spinach salad to go with it.

After dinner, I did Fire30 workout. The kids joined in as much as they could. It was fun. Tomorrow is either HIIT 15 or Fire 55EZ if I start the Inferno. I’ll just see how much time I have.

Leave a Reply

