Fitness update 2011 #2

My Turbo Fire program is off to a great start! I’m not doing the Inferno (5-day rapid loss quick start) but still have lost 2 pounds so far this first week. I’m now at 166, which is the lowest I’ve been in more than a year! Even my husband agreed that Turbo Fire was a good investment for me, and he’s been skeptical about it. Until this morning’s weigh-in that is! I’m so excited.

I only managed to do 4 of the 6 workouts, along with instructing my 2 regular water fitness classes. Yesterday I did an hour of Aqua Zumba and swam laps for 25 minutes instead of Fire 45 because my knee was still sore. It’s feeling better today so I’ll just skip it and move on to the regular workout for today.

Along with the exercise, I’m eating healthy including reasonable portions. I do still have things like cheese and sour cream. However, I have more lower calorie items like veggies to help account for it. Today I had a yummy cookie at the bank. You don’t have to deprive yourself to lose weight. You just have to have moderation. One cookie instead of 3. A single serving of dinner. Don’t munch! That’s the biggest thing. Keep snacks under control. Fruit and veggies instead of chips, crackers, bread and butter, or leftovers for snacks really makes a difference.

I’m eager to see what the next week holds. It’s addicting. One drawback is my sweat pants are getting too big. Luckily they have a draw string. Unfortunately, this style is only sold in September and October so I can’t get a smaller pair until next fall. I was smart and bought both large and medium shorts though.

Leave a Reply

