Fitness update 2010 #5, 14 days of fitness

The last few weeks my weight has stayed steady at 170. Not great, but at least I’m no longer gaining weight. Now it’s time to start the scale moving down again. I’ve been reading fitness blogs today to get myself motivated.

My husband is away on business for the next 2 weeks. I plan to take advantage of him being gone to get myself back into shape. I don’t expect miracles, but something is better than nothing. The gym wants me to attend several of the other aqua classes as well as a land cardio class. I have to choreograph a 15 minute water exercise routine. On top of that, I plan to jam in some TurboJam. I’m starting tonight with Cardio Party.

I know exercise is only part of a healthy weight loss plan. Diet is another critical part. We don’t have a lot of money right now so can’t afford extras. I want to spend what little grocery money I have on healthy options, not empty calories. That means we’re getting back to basics with beans, rice, fruit, and veggies. I literally scraped the bottom of the gluten bin at the store so I can make homemade multi-grain bread. We have chicken and frozen meatballs.

While he is gone, I am in charge of the business. Plus the kids have homeschool. It’s definitely going to be a busy 2 weeks. Hopefully fitness won’t be squeezed out. I’ve got nothing to lose but weight while I wait for him to return.

Leave a Reply

