Curriculum advisor

I got to try out my teaching certificate this week. I was sent an e-mail asking certified teachers to a curriculum development advisement session yesterday. My certification isn’t through the state, but Christian Light Education instead. I told this to the woman in charge and she said it was ok!

There were about 12 teachers at the session. I actually knew half the other teachers. It was nice catching up with them. We were to give advice on a science multimedia curriculum that’s being developed. We tried out the software and gave feedback. It was fun and I actually learned a little science too.

The meeting was scheduled for 2 hours, but we were actually finished in a little over one hour. They are going to pay me $50 for it! Not bad. I’m not sure when the check will arrive though. The other teachers said this is the first session that’s been for pay. There’s going to be more sessions as each module is ready for review. I’m looking forward to going to them and may like to get the finished product.

Leave a Reply

