Spring classes

I had my registration interview this morning. I signed up for 2 classes: General Nutrition and something they call Global Citizenship. The citizenship course is required for all new students and there’s no way to opt out of it irregardless of your background. However, I’m looking forward to the nutrition course.

Globe University uses quarters instead of semesters so it’s like summer sessions at UAF where the time is accelerated.  Each quarter credit is equivalent of 1.5 semester credits because of that. The two classes I have registered for total 5 credits.

Classes start April 5. They are online. I need to logon 3 time/week to get perfect attendance which entitles you to a 20% discount on books the next quarter.

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations on getting signed up.

  2. Anna,
    Thanks. Now I have 2 weeks to complete an online introduction course that’s required before classes start. That’s what I’m supposed to be working on tonight.

Leave a Reply

