Ouch!

Ever wonder what it would feel like to hit yourself hard in the shin with a hammer? Well, wonder no more. I can tell you. It HURTS!

Today we were remodeling a house. Part of that included tearing out 2 walls and part of a third. The first two came down fine. I was using a hammer. First pound a hole then rip with the claw. Well, I went to rip and it hit so that only a small piece came off instead of the big one I was hoping for. Plus all the extra momentum carried it around. Needless to say, the hammer impacted squarely with my shin. OUCH! I couldn’t stand for about 5 minutes and walking is still painful. So I’m probably going to be taking it easy the next few days.

Leave a Reply

