Weigh-in week, AAKK!

Yikes! It’s weigh-in week. I’m so not ready this month. First I was on vacation. A 6 week long cruise to be exact. Statistics show that the average person on a cruise gains 1-2 pounds A DAY on a cruise. Wow! Luckily, we had a plan and managed to stick to it good enough so we not only didn’t gain, but lost weight. I lost 7 pounds. Unfortunately, some of that was initial gain from the start of our vacation so it isn’t all “loss” toward goal. Then I spent a week with my dad who loves taking me to buffets. Really good buffets. I only ate the buffet meal those days. I managed not to gain anything, but didn’t lose either.

So now I’m stuck at 159.5 which is 2 pounds above goal. I was supposed to do this last week but couldn’t since I was out of town. My husband is stressing over it which doesn’t help me any. I have a pain in my side and monthly blahs too. Not a good combination for crash dieting. I know crash dieting is bad for you but I really could use the money for meeting goal this month so that’s my plan (starting tomorrow). Yesterday was my husband’s birthday and I made his favorite for a dinner party: turkey with all the trimmings complete with birthday cake and ice cream. No surprise the scale didn’t budge this morning. At least it didn’t go up.

I’ll just have to see how things go. I hope to spend a lot of time at the gym and stay busy doing paperwork which keeps away the munchies. I can’t do my exercise videos because they are in a box we mailed back from the cruise and it hasn’t arrived yet. Yesterday I bought a lot of fruit and veggies at the store along with low fat plain yogurt and oatmeal. Today I went for a mile walk with my daughter and had a small salad for lunch.

5 Responses

  1. [linked to this post]

  2. I wish you the best of luck on your wiegh in. I used to have trouble with my wieght also, and have just recently lost a little over 20 lbs. You can do it!

    If you ever want any tips, you can check out my blog

    http://jillshealthblog.blogspot.com/

    I’ve just recent’y started it, but their is still some good tips on it:)

  3. Jill,
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving encouragement. I briefly checked out your blog and you’re off to a good start. I’m sorry to hear you work in a hot place. Do they have fans? The heat can’t be good for the food either. I’m down to 168 this morning after eating healthy and lightly yesterday. Yeah!

  4. So glad you had an awesome vacation and managed to lose weight too! Way to Go! I knew you could do it! Good to have you back!

  5. It was good to get away, but it’s good to be back too.

Leave a Reply

