We’re in Rio

We arrived in Rio Friday. We went on a tour to the huge Christ statue on the mountain yesterday and my family was blessed by the priest at the chapel up there. This morning we went to the beach today. I bought a light dress from a street vendor for just $5. It’s the same blue as my swim suit, comes below the knees and has string straps. It will be perfect for slipping over my swim suit after the pool.

We’ve gotten outside a little every day and are starting to get tans. Tomorrow we board the cruise ship. We’ve already met some other people who will be on our cruise that are also staying in this hotel. Not sure if there will be any other kids or not.

4 Responses

  1. Sounds like you are going to have a fun adventure.

  2. Hello! I was glancing over your blog and noticed you mentioned Tropical Breeze fabric for cape dresses. I so enjoy the modesty of cape dressses but am having trouble finding Tropical Breeze. Do you know of any place to purchase it?

    Thanks! Have a great day!

    In Christ,
    Miranda

  3. HI Miranda,
    Sorry it has taken me so long getting this answered but I was on vacation.

    You can buy Tropical Breeze fabric online from Gehman’s Country Fabrics. I have a link on my Weblinks page under the Headcovering/Modest Dress section. I get the most compliments on my dresses from this fabric. It is easy care, machine washable. I don’t know about their shipping because I bought my dresses already made.

    I hope this helps. Thanks for the question.

  4. How was your adventure?

Leave a Reply

