Get movin’ to feel better

I’m still sick today. I spent all yesterday afternoon, evening and this morning in bed mainly sleeping. I’m feeling a little better today but still pretty blah. By this afternoon I was pretty sore from laying around so much and probably general aches from being sick. Rather than take a pill, I decided to exercise a little.

I started a 20 minute Rockin Body but that was way too much cardio and I didn’t want to get short of breath. I did the Turbo Jam 20 minute exercise instead. I didn’t do the Turbo part and took it easy the rest of the time. I’m feeling a bit better now. Not so stiff. Another good thing is that I wasn’t quite so uncoordinated as last time I did Turbo Jam. A few more sessions and I think I’d like to try the full 45 minute routine.

Later I was still feeling good so I did Mark & Move and Hard Core Abs on Rockin Body. Mark & Move was pretty good, basic intro to the moves he does. Hard Core Abs was the most fun ab routine I’ve ever done. But, boy, don’t take that to mean it was wimpy. I can definitely feel it. I’m going to keep doing that one more often. It wasn’t the usual slow crunch or sit-up. Rather it was 10 minutes standing and high energy. The cool down left a bit to be desired though.

Perhaps gentle exercise will help me feel better faster now that I’m over the fever. I don’t know if the exercise will help squeeze and sweat the toxins out of my muscles and body, but I don’t think it will hurt. I just need to be sure not to overdo it. Plus, at least it will help me from being so weak when I get well.

One Response

Leave a Reply

