I’m sick

Hey everybody, remember I said I thought I may be getting sick. Well, it’s official. I’m now sick. 😦

Chest congestion, and stuffy head seem to be the worst. I also have a rather high fever (102.3 last time I checked). I’m coughing up green gunk. I suppose that’s good but, yuck. Better to get it out though. I’m drinking my get well tea and resting as much as I can.

I did briefly go out today. I misread the kids mushing schedule and thought today was the last race. However when I got there it was all adults, the kids evidently have this week off. Oh well.

I’m not sure how much I’ll be around if I get to feeling worse. On the good side is that my weight is down a bit more today. It should be down again tomorrow unless I eat because I’m sick. Sometimes I munch way too much when I’m sick. Other times I can’t eat hardly anything. I’ll just have to wait and see how this cold makes me.

Anyway, I just thought I’d let you know what’s going on if I disappear for a few days from blogging.

Leave a Reply

