Swimming improvement

We went to the gym again yesterday. My husband and I swam while the kids played at the play area. This makes the third time I’ve gone swimming this week. Wednesday I swam 10 laps in 15 minutes after water aerobics. That was a personal best. Friday, I swam and a woman gave me some tips on improving my technique and breathing. I tried them today and they helped. I did about 15 laps and 2 more with the kickboard for a total of 17.

I don’t feel like I’m just thrashing around getting down the pool anymore. I really feel I’m improving. It’s great exercise. I have to rest a minutes or so every 1 or 2 laps but that’s ok.

The scale seemed to appreciate the change of exercise. I’m back down under 166 again.

4 Responses

  1. Swimming is fantastic exercise! Keep up the good work!

    ~Luke

  2. It’s still a lot of work, but fun.

  3. I’m so glad the swimming is improving! Keep at it girlfriend! I’m proud of you for continuing at it! You’re doing great. The scale will move in due time….just keep at the exercise and wonderful attitude!

  4. Thanks. The scale is moving down again. I’ve lost a pound and half this week. I’m still unsure about meeting this month’s goal but haven’t given up.

Leave a Reply

