Fitness update 2009 #7, the scale went UP

This week has been a bit of a challenge. Sunday was my birthday and we went to a fancy buffet brunch. Yummy but full of calories. That set me back a few pounds. Today I’m back down to 166.25 which means overall I’m up a pound for the week.

I’ve been working to get back on track with exercising and eating. I went to water aerobics Wednesday. Then I swam 10 laps in 15 minutes afterwards.That felt great and was a personal best! Then yesterday we went to swim again. A woman who used to teach swimming gave me some help on stroke and breathing which I plan to practice. I’ve done Slim in 6 the other days. Thursday I switched from 5 up to 10 pound weights for some of the arm exercises. I can feel the difference. Today I ran around a bit chasing kids at their dog mushing. I’m going to also do the Slim in 6.

Sunday night I bought a big tub of salad greens and have been having salads for 1 meal a day. Unfortunately, hubby made mac&cheese twice this past week which never helps my weight. We went out for dinner after swimming Friday to a Chinese buffet. I was good and had nothing fried nor any noodles or pasta. I did have broiled salmon, sauteed shrimp, veggies and fruit. Some things had sauces which I have no idea what kind of calories are in them.

This next week is the last week before we start weighing ourselves daily for the monthly ending week average to see if we made our goals. That means since I gained a pound this week, I have almost 3 pounds to loose. It doesn’t help that this is a short month. I’m actually doing better than my husband this month so we’re a bit worried. We’ll need to both work extra hard and watch everything we eat but it’s not impossible. I need to be diligent about exercising intensely every day, even if I have to do it at 7am or midnight.

3 Responses

  1. Good luck on losing those 3lbs! It really sounds like you have a plan to get it done. Swimming is such a GREAT exercise!

  2. Thanks, I think I’m going to need both prayers and luck this month. I seem to be stuck around 166.

Leave a Reply

