When are you going to exercise Mama?

When are you going to exercise Mama? That was the question of the afternoon. I guess after 6 weeks the kids have become accustomed to my exercising in the late afternoon. Today I got set up to exercise but had to go out before I could actually start. Then we had a late lunch after we got back home. I didn’t want to cramp so I waited about an hour. The kids kept pestering me until I did it. 🙂

I really didn’t feel like exercising but I did just to stop them pestering. I’m glad I did. I feel better now. Perhaps they knew I needed it. After all, I have pestered them to go run their energy and fussiness off outside many times. Plus I need to be a good role model about doing what needs to be done even when you don’t feel like it.

My son is sick today so we didn’t go to they gym this afternoon. I may go after my husband gets home and he can watch the kids. I really want to do some biking. Now that I’ve done cardio I feel like I need to do more. Tomorrow is my birthday. It would be great if the scale showed a loss. That won’t happen unless I make it happen. I’ll have a salad for dinner. I feel weird. I have way too much energy. I need to do the dishes and clean house. That should burn some more calories, especially if I mop and vacuum.

Turbo Jam and Rockin Body haven’t arrived yet. I’m still doing Burn It Up! As much as I’m loving Slim in 6, I can’t wait for the other programs to arrive so I can have more variety. Hopefully Monday.

2 Responses

  1. I have been doing the plan in the Biggest loser books. Man am I sore.
    I have lost 8 ponds this week!!!! Yay
    Another 86 to go.
    Somethimes the hardest thing to do is take that first step out of the door to go work out. NASA says the same thing about Launching the space shuttle. The hardest part is the launch. Once its going it is no trouble.
    Keep up the good work.

  2. Eric,
    8 pounds in a week, that’s amazing! It was my birthday Sunday. We went out to eat and I’ve gained because of that. I need to get in high gear this week to get back on track (hard to do with b-day ice cream cake on the porch though). Thanks for the encouragement and keep up you’re good work.

Leave a Reply

