Burn It Up day 1!

I really didn’t like what the scale said this morning. We had dinner at friend’s house last night (homemade cheeseburgers, potato salad, and dessert). I gained half a pound. Since today is the start of the weekly average for deciding if we got our money bonus for meeting the monthly weight goal, Ray said if I skipped breakfast and exercised then I could weigh again and count the second weight.

I needed to push myself so I decided to try the third level of Slim in 6, Burn It Up. Just like starting the other 2 levels, this one kicked my butt. It was worse than going from level 1 to level 2 because there are fewer similar moves. The ones that are the same she does more reps. Plus this is a full hour. The cario is half an hour then strength training for 20 minutes. Finally stretching and yoga for the last 10 minutes or so. She goes from one move to the next with no pause except after the cardio to get ready for strength. You’re moving the entire time.

What a workout. My muscles are burning and tired. I’m sweating and breathing hard. I’m shaking and a little light headed. However, it was worth it. I just weighed myself and I’ve lost a pound (and that’s with water breaks while exercising)! I’m down to 166.5. Now I know why they call this level Burn It Up. Whew!

Time for a nice cup of tea while waiting for my husband to get home. Then we’re going to take the kids swimming. I think I may soothe my muscles in the hot tub. If I’m not too sore, I’ll do Burn It Up again tomorrow. Otherwise, I’ll drop back to Ramp It Up.

Leave a Reply

