New big girl bed

My daughter finally got her big girl bed properly set up this afternoon. I bought a wood bed frame at a garage sale last summer but didn’t have a mattress set until this week. She had been sleeping just on an old mattress on the floor. Today my husband brought the new set up to the house. I took apart the crib which was still in her room. Then we set up the bed. It had to be turned sideways until we can take apart the desk and move the file cabinets (the room was previously my mother in law’s office).

Tonight will be her first night in the bed. She has only rolled off the mattress once on the floor but I put a rug beside the bed just in case. She has my old blankets. It actually looks a bit like my bed growing up which is a bit weird but fun.

Leave a Reply

