Fitness update 4

This is my last fitness update of 2008. New Year’s Day is Thursday. I don’t think I will manage to meet my original goal when I started this plan for the end of the year. I’m going to have to start over with the Slim in 6 since I am so out of shape from being sick. Oh well, life is what happens when you make other plans. đŸ˜› The key is not to give up and stay positive. While I haven’t lost much weight (3 pounds), I haven’t gained any in the last 5 weeks. Slow and steady is best, but still I’m a bit disappointed.

Another week (or is it 2?) has come and gone. I’m not doing so good. I was sick last week, first a cold then sour stomach. I’m still not feeling great. Then on Christmas we went out to dinner. When we were getting into the car, my son got sick to his stomach. Ugh. He’s still sick today too. So we haven’t enjoyed the holiday much this year. It was fun seeing the kids open gifts though.

For Christmas, my husband gave me a notebook with a weight loss payment plan. I’m glad he is not only supporting me but joining me in this weight loss plan.

Then the next day was my daughter’s fourth birthday. I made her a homemade chocolate cake and icing from a family recipe (same as we had for our wedding cake).

I’m now stuck at 169. Not bad considering most people gain weight this time of year. Between Christmas eating out, Christmas goodies, and birthday cake along with being sick we haven’t been eating very well recently. For instance, yesterday I only ate a bowl of corn cereal, cake, and ramen noodles.

I also haven’t done any exercising. Who really exercises when sick? It is now -13 degrees outside. Downtown is -35. Not very nice weather for doing anything outside. I gave ski poles to my son for Christmas. Hopefully we can get outside soon but the forecast doesn’t sound promising. The Christmas tree is in the middle of our living room so there’s no place to exercise inside either (even if I felt like it).
With being sick, lack of exercise, and not eating well, I feel so weak.

Hopefully next week I will feel better and can get back on track again. Judging from the hangups, it will be busy for work (we have a message we are closed until Monday). I’m not sure how much time I’ll have for exercising but at least we can eat better.

Tonight while the kids read in bed before lights out, I did Slim & Limber, a 15 minute stretching routing on my Slim in 6 DVD. I’ve never done it before. I feel much better now. More relaxed. I watched the ab routine. It looked tough but possibly doable on busy days if I want exercise. It’s only 10 minutes.

One Response

  1. We used to eat a lot more during this Christmas days..But we need to control on these small occasions.Its good to know that you got support from your husband for a weight loss program.

Leave a Reply

